One evening after talking to the other half about potentially having music in the bedroom. I know – such an in depth conversation.  It seemed the best solution was to hook up an old phone to some speakers and just have it playing in the background.

It came to reason that it can be some effort to find new music on a regular basis, download it and load it on your phone. Nowadays technology has filled this void of our laziness and created many different platforms where you can stream your favourite music to your heart’s content. One of which is Spotify.

Now for those of you who have been living under a rock for the past six years, Spotify is a music streaming service providing music from a number of different record labels.
After using it only for a couple of days, I have to say I’m really impressed with the service. It’s very easy to find new music.

The only thing which is highly annoying (I’m sure you know) is the adverts!

If anyone has paid for the subscription – add free on Spotify is it worth it? Or are you using another service of the same quality?

I really like using one system for all of my music but I’m unsure what one is the best compromise. I’m happy to pay for the subscription if it’s worth the money. Any thoughts?

 

Tumblr,