I had intended this to be a morning post however due to my lack of ability to get out of bed I am now posting this pm.  I really do admire those who can just jump out of bed! For me, regardless of how much sleep I have, every morning feels like a battle. One where the bed usually wins and I end up staying about half hour (cough an hour) longer in bed.

I have another week and a half and then I’ll be making my way back home for the summer. It has been so long since I’ve gone back home for longer than two weeks. I’m looking forward to going back seeing friends and family and not having to rush, squeezing as many visits to people I haven’t seen in a while. I can go back and relax.

For as long as I can remember I’ve pushed and pushed to be the best I can, trying to find a good career, wanting to move away from home and live my life. As I’ve gone through Uni it has been a massive awakening – to find out I’m the most confused about my future than I ever have been.  I guess I’ve been so focused on getting to the next step, whether that be moving away going to University, finding a placement, living away, that I haven’t really stood back and thought – what do I want? What do I like doing? What work makes me the most happy?

So I guess that’s what I’m doing. I’m taking myself away from all the madness and the changes and just going back to what feels like home. It’s a very unnatural thing for me to do.

I still have one year left at University which I start back in October, so really I just need to calm my impatience.
I don’t know where this impatience comes from, I’ve always been so eager to just do things – and if I’m not happy with something I make a fast decision and I change it. I’m not one to sit and just think or even let things happen for themselves. I’m a firm believer in – if you want something, you need to get off your ass and get it! 

This is now the problem that I’m facing. I’m dying to be doing something, finding myself and chasing a goal but I just don’t know what?! All this pent up energy that is just waiting to be explored – with no direction.

As I’ll be going back to Wales, expect lots of photos of the beach. As I’m hoping that’s where I’ll be spending most of my time.

Rest Bay, Porthcawl – Beautiful 

Porthcawl, Wales